Friday, September 9, 2022
HomeIrish News12 for Limerick with 10 counties having gamers on 2022 All-Star hurling...

12 for Limerick with 10 counties having gamers on 2022 All-Star hurling nominations

ALL-IRELAND WINNERS Limerick are high of the pile with 12 gamers on the nominations record for the 2022 PwC GAA-GPA All-Star hurling awards.

John Kiely’s all-conquering staff paved the way with a dozen hurlers on the 45-player shortlist for the 2022 awards, which is able to happen on Friday 28 October.

Ten counties have gamers on the shortlist with eight nominees every for All-Eire finalists Kilkenny, in addition to Clare and Galway, who each contested the final 4 stage.

Cork have three nominees and Wexford have two, with Dublin’s Donal Burke, Tipperary’s Noel McGrath, Waterford’s Dessie Hutchinson and Westmeath’s Killian Doyle finishing the record.

There are 11 gamers from the 2021 All-Star hurling staff nominated right here in Limerick gamers Seán Finn, Barry Nash, Diarmaid Byrnes, Declan Hannon, Kyle Hayes, William O’Donoghue, Gearóid Hegarty, Tom Morrissey and Séamus Flanagan, Kilkenny’s Eoin Murphy and Clare’s Tony Kelly.

Right here’s the complete record:

2022 All-Star Hurling Nominees


  • Nickie Quaid (Limerick)
  • Eoin Murphy (Kilkenny)
  • Éanna Murphy (Galway)
What are they
actually like?

Uncommon insights on sport’s greatest names from the writers who know them greatest. Take heed to Behind the Traces podcast.

Develop into a Member


  • Seán Finn (Limerick)
  • Mike Casey (Limerick)
  • Barry Nash (Limerick)
  • Diarmaid Byrnes (Limerick)
  • Declan Hannon (Limerick)
  • Mikey Butler (Kilkenny)
  • Huw Lawlor (Kilkenny)
  • Richie Reid (Kilkenny)
  • Paddy Deegan (Kilkenny)
  • Paul Flanagan (Clare)
  • Diarmuid Ryan (Clare)
  • John Conlon (Clare)
  • David McInerney (Clare)
  • Daithí Burke (Galway)
  • Pádraic Mannion (Galway)
  • Fintan Burke (Galway)
  • Ciarán Joyce (Cork)
  • Damien Reck (Wexford)


  • William O’Donoghue (Limerick)
  • Adrian Mullen (Kilkenny)
  • David Fitzgerald (Clare)
  • Ryan Taylor (Clare)
  • Tom Monaghan (Galway)
  • Darragh Fitzgibbon (Cork)


  • Gearóid Hegarty (Limerick)
  • Kyle Hayes (Limerick)
  • Tom Morrissey (Limerick)
  • Aaron Gillane (Limerick)
  • Seamus Flanagan (Limerick)
  • TJ Reid (Kilkenny)
  • Eoin Cody (Kilkenny)
  • Tony Kelly (Clare)
  • Shane O’Donnell (Clare)
  • Cathal Mannion (Galway)
  • Joseph Cooney (Galway)
  • Conor Whelan (Galway)
  • Robbie O’Flynn (Cork)
  • Donal Burke (Dublin)
  • Noel McGrath (Tipperary)
  • Dessie Hutchinson (Waterford)
  • Killian Doyle (Westmeath)
  • Lee Chin (Wexford)



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -
Google search engine

Most Popular

Recent Comments